LTC Class

License to Carry Class/ Concealed Handgun Class

This includes 4 hours of classroom instruction
  • Module 1– Laws that relate to weapons and to the use of deadly force 
  • Module 2– Handgun training – use and safety 
  • Module 3- Non-violent dispute resolution
  • Module 4 – Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental injury to a child 
  • Exam (requires 70% to pass)
  • Proficiency demonstration at shooting range (requires score of 170 to pass)

Proficiency Demonstration only

This includes:

  • 1 hour of safety class instruction
  • Proficiency demonstration at shooting range (requires score of 170 to pass)

Online License to Carry class (coming soon)

Coming soon
Slide of LTC online class overview to handguns and color Texas illustration


Most often all sessions are held on the same day. An exception could be made due to weather. Or a student may pay for only part of a session and do just that session.

You may fill out the contact form on this site to request attendance in a class. You may also call the number on the website. Or click on one of the class selections above.

LTC Class is $100 (Ask about available discounts)
Proficiency Class is $25
Firearms onsite shooting range instruction $25/hour

Upon completing and passing the course, a student will receive an LTC-100 completion certificate to submit to Texas DPS for your concealed permit.
After receiving the certificate the student may apply at: DPS Texas
Practice shooting sessions can be scheduled with a minimum of 1 hour per session. Firearms onsite shooting range instruction $25/hour.